top of page
  • Writer's pictureIrish Food Writing Awards

Our awards will be taking place in the library of the Royal Dublin Society on 26th of October, 2023.

The Irish Food Writing Awards are delighted to announce that our awards will be taking place in the Library of the Royal Dublin Society on 26th of October this year. The Library is a unique art deco space with a collection of over 100,000 books including rare Irish cookbooks.

Awards founder Suzanne Campbell "We are so excited to host our awards in this beautiful library. Our purpose in the Irish Food Writing Awards is to encourage great food writing, and journalism and to reward excellence. Having the awards evening in this wonderful room surrounded by a wealth of Irish writing fits beautifully with what we do. We are heading into our third awards and the entries are bigger than ever. It has been a fantastic journey and it's wonderful to work with the Royal Dublin Society on our upcoming evening."  "Since 1731 the RDS has been working to see Ireland thrive culturally and economically and the society has played a big part in Irish agriculture and food. It's great to get the opportunity to have an event in the unique atmospheric library, it's going to be a fantastic night!"  The Irish Food Writing Awards were established in 2021 by Suzanne Campbell and Paul O'Connor to award excellence in journalism, photography, podcasts and original online content on Irish food and drink. The twenty-two judges who choose the winners in each category include chefs and food writers such as Rene Redzepi, Tom Parker Bowles, Diana Henry and Dan Saladino. The awards are non-profit and funded by industry partners in Irish food and drink.

The third Irish Food Writing Awards will take place on October 26th of this year and entries are open now until the 31st May.  Website Twitter @Irish_Writing #IFWA23 Insta @IrishFoodWritingAwards

133 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2023 winners of the Irish Food Writing Awards:

Irish Food or Drink Podcast, judged by Nigel Barden, sponsored by Sharon Noonan Winner: Spice Bags Podcast Cookery Writing Award, judged by Ed Smith sponsored by Ardkeen Grocery Winner: Beth O’Brien,


bottom of page